top of page

Advisory Committee

The Mid-Kaweah GSA Advisory Committee is a standing committee appointed by the agency’s Board of Directors. Members of the Advisory Committee apply to serve a three-year term, which is renewable by a board vote. Applicants must be residents or individuals associated with a business within the jurisdictional boundaries of the Mid-Kaweah GSA.


The Advisory Committee is an 11-member panel that provides decision making support to the agency’s Board of Directors via input to technical studies and to function as a stakeholder outreach forum to foster active public participation in the Mid-Kaweah GSA. To establish an Advisory Committee reflective of the community, the Board seeks to appoint a panel comprised of up to three members representing the agricultural community; up to three members representing governmental organizations operating within the GSA; up to three members representing environmental interests and/or disadvantaged communities; and the remainder appointed at-large. 

Application deadline for three available seats is September 31, 2020. See the links below for additional details and to apply.

Advisory Committee Application and Announcement - English

Advisory Committee Application and Announcement - Spanish

Advisory Committee Members:

The Advisory Committee consists of members recommended for appointment by the GSA Board:
Blake Wilbur, Agriculture, Tulare - Chair
James Nichols, Agriculture, Tulare - Vice Chair
Mark Boyes, At-Large, Tulare
Eric Furtado, At-Large, Tulare
Richard Garcia, Environmental, Visalia
Lee Johnson, At-Large, Visalia
Mike Lane, At-Large, Visalia
Soapy Mulholland, Environmental
Visalia Jessi Snyder, Disadvantaged Communities, Visalia
At-Large, Tulare - Vacant
Disadvantaged Communities - Vacant
A majority plus one of the number of members officially appointed to the Advisory Committee will constitute quorum. Meetings will be held on-call, but no fewer than three meetings a year will be held. The term for the Advisory Committee Members will be three years. Members are eligible to serve up to three terms providing they attend at least half of the meetings held during their term. If there are an odd number of meetings, for example three, they must have attended at last two of the meetings to be eligible for reappointment. If a Committee member misses three consecutive meetings, they will be replaced on the Committee.  This Committee will function accordance with the provisions of the Brown Act.
bottom of page